The Royal Rosarians Serve the City of Portland

(Photo Courtesy of Sir Knight Brent Barnett - August 18, 2012)

In distinctive white suits and straw hats, the Royal Rosarians serve by Mayoral Declaration as the "Official Greeters and Ambassadors of Goodwill for the City of Portland".  Formed in 1912, the Royal Rosarians promote the best interests of the City of Portland and the Portland Rose Festival.  This photo was taken on the day the Royal Rosarian Statue was dedicated in the Washington Park International Rose Test Garden.


As Ambassadors of Goodwill and Official Greeters for the City of Portland, Royal Rosarians welcome visiting dignitaries from around the world and host hundreds of out-of-town visitors each year.  Known as men and women who represent the outstanding character of the citizens of Portland during the Portland Rose Festival, members march in parades here and throughout the world, promoting the Rose as the Queen of Flowers and Portland as the Rose Capital of the World.  The Royal Rosarians are a non-profit civic organization and all services rendered by its members are gratuitous.  The charitable arm of the Royal Rosarians is the Royal Rosarian Foundation. 

 Official Ambassadors of the City of Portland
Portland's Commissioner Amanda Fritz presents the City Declaration
to 2017-2018 Royal Rosarian Prime Minister Adam Baker and First Lady Lauren.
Ambassadors, Community Service and Tradition
By Mayoral Declaration, the Royal Rosarians serve as the Official Greeters and Ambassadors of Goodwill for the City of Portland. Rosarians are dedicated to community service through the charitable activities of the Royal Rosarian Foundation. We honor our legacy of tradition with rich pageantry and ceremonies from the mythical Realm of Rosaria.
Upcoming Events
Hearts & Roses Auction
Save the Date: February 17, 2018
Registration in early January
News Makers 2018
Save the Date: March 21, 2018
Royal Rosarians Contact Us
Royal Rosarian Council
Prime Minister
Lord High Chancellor
Secretary of State
Royal Regent
Lord Chief Justice
Lord High Sheriff
Chancellor of the Exchequer
Master of Ceremonies
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Lord High Chamberlain
Lord High Steward
Royal Chaplain
Royal Gardener
Royal Scribe
Executive Secretary
Executive Secretary
Executive Secretary